My Cart

Your Cart Is Empty.

California Food Handler Training

California Food Handler Training
Certificate Valid For: 3 years
Approximate Time: 1.5 - 2 hours
Compatible On: Computers, tablets, and smartphones.
Price: $12.25
The Food Handler Training does not qualify in the counties of Riverside and San Bernardino. Those counties have their own local food handler programs.

This course is not for food handlers that work in San Diego County. To buy the San Diego Food Handler course, click here.

TAP Series online Food Handler Training is approved for use in most of the State of California. The course and examination take approximately 2 hours to complete and, on successful completion of the course, provides the trainee with a downloadable certificate and handler card. The certificate is provided for the establishment and the card is for the employee. This course is not to prepare workers to take an ANSI Food Safety Manager Certification exam.

See California Food Handler Law SB303

See California Food Handler Law SB602

This course uses state-of-the-art programming and can to be used on all computers, tablets and smartphones, without the need for any other downloads.

Do not buy the Food Handler Training if you hold a valid Food Protection Manager Certification pursuant to current food safety law.

Click here for Food Handler Training Learning Outcomes.

Click here for frequently asked questions about Food Handler Training and our Privacy Policy.

Click here to read about Food Handler Training Policies and Procedures.